2019 Annual Newsletter

Dear Alumni, Friends, and Supporters,

The Bangor Scholarship Foundation is extremely pleased to report that thanks to your generosity and efforts we are able to award eight $2400 scholarships.  This year’s outstanding group of recipients are: Ashlie Lockington, Courtney Oesterle, Dylan Sprain, Cora Kostuch, Noah Friet, Kaitlyn Stratman, Josephine Hansen, and Kaitlyn Solberg. This year, Bruce and Jerrilyn Brewer announced they will fund an annual scholarship to a student who demonstrates excellence in academics and extracurricular activities.  This year’s recipient of the Bruce and Jerrilyn Brewer Scholarship is Ashlie Lockington. In addition, Dave and Jana Langrehr continue to fund their Construction Scholarship. This year’s recipient of the Dave and Jana Langrehr Scholarship is Jaymeson Freit. We congratulate them all!

On behalf of the Foundation, we want to thank you for your support of this local organization.  As you know, the sole purpose of this organization is to provide financial assistance to Bangor School District graduates towards their academic careers of post high school education. Your assistance helps these graduates achieve their future goals by continuing their education at the college level.

Unlike many other charitable organizations, the Bangor Scholarship Foundation does not have any professional staff, and our board is comprised entirely of volunteers.  There is no overhead expense to operate this organization. All donations are deductible on your federal tax return and are extremely appreciated.

We would like to announce that this year’s 20th Annual Myrna Davis Memorial Golf Outing is set for Saturday, June 29, 2019 and remind you to register early to ensure your reservation is received.  Register online at our website or with the attached form. The cost this year is $60 per golfer with a shotgun start at 9 a.m. Greens fees and tournament entry will be included in one cost. We appreciate your contributions and look forward to seeing everyone at the tournament and social. Hope to see you there.

Bangor Scholarship Foundation
Kathy Schmidt – President     

2019 BSF Annual Newsletter