2023 Annual Newsletter

May 8, 2023

Dear Alumni, Friends, and Supporters,

The Bangor Scholarship Foundation is extremely pleased to report that, thanks to your generosity and efforts, we are able to award seven $2800 scholarships in 2023.  This year’s outstanding group of recipients are: Kyleigh Groll, Sadie Kassera, Joeryn Freit, Gabrielle Schroeder, Alexander Adams, Benjamin Lockman, and Adrianna Massman.  This year’s recipient of the Dorothy Wolf Memorial Scholarship is Clayton Lyga.  This year’s recipient of the Dave and Jana Langrehr Scholarship is Lucas Hajek. In addition, this year’s recipients of the Gerald and Marcella (Meyer) Horman Scholarship is Kyleigh Groll.  We congratulate them all and would like to thank all of the contributors for their generous donations!

On behalf of the Foundation, we want to thank you for your support of this local organization.  As you know, the sole purpose of this organization is to provide financial assistance to Bangor School District graduates towards their academic careers of post high school education. 

Unlike other charitable organizations, the Bangor Scholarship Foundation does not have any professional staff, and our board is comprised entirely of volunteers.  There is no overhead expense to operate this organization.  All donations are deductible on your federal tax return and are extremely appreciated. We would like to announce that this year’s 23rd Annual Myrna and Casey Davis Memorial Golf Outing is set for Saturday, July 1, 2023 and remind you to register early to ensure your reservation is received.  Register online at our website or with the attached form.  The cost this year is $60 per golfer with a shotgun start at 9 a.m.  Greens fees and tournament entry will be included in one cost.   We appreciate your contributions and look forward to seeing everyone at the tournament and social. Hope to see you there.

Bangor Scholarship Foundation
Kelly Peterson – President